top of page

Another beautiful cold morning . . . but no snow . . . stay warm snow birds! (Y2D255)

This morning started a little earlier than usual . . . the horizon was ablaze with color. I set up my 'photography studio' (LOL) and realized the wind braker I had donned was not enough. Jack had come out with me and I took this opportunity to take him back inside.

I added Tony's jacket on top of mine and returned to the 'studio.' After taking my pictures I saw Karen had posted some sunrise pictures. It is amazing how different the sunrise looks from just a few miles north or south. Both are breathtaking!

Tony is golfing this morning and I have an annual checkup this afternoon.

Last night we had hamburgers with onions, tomatoes, etc. . . . mine without bread and Tony used loafbread. It was a good change. We also had cooked cabbage.

This morning included the usual coffee and oatmeal which Babe has come to expect every morning. Yesterday she had to make do with a little gravy off the stew.

Here are this morning's beauties . . .


bottom of page