top of page

Cold weather arrives again . . . (Y2D253)

Tony and I changed our side of the bed last night. He had hounded me about this but I had resisted until yesterday. Jack thought we were crazy but actually rested very well. Tony had the window open . . . that is why he wanted to be on that side. It was COLD but we have one of those fuzzy blankets and were warm as a bug in a rug!

Tony had seen on TV the suggestion of trading side of the bed as something that helps you sleep better. Actually I slept well but I usually do anyway. I love being closer to the restroom (not having to walk around the bed) and am sure Jack will get used to it.

There was NO sunrise this morning that anyone in our area could see, however, when the sun did come out the birds gathered to get the last of the bird seed in front of the RV. So I am posting those pictures in place of the sunrise pictures. I set up the tripod in the RV and opened a window wide enough to get a clear view. That's one way to get pics and not get cold.

Tony was going to make seafood gumbo and share with our neighbors but when he talked to them they decided stew would be better . . . so now guess who is cooking today? I am not sure I would eat Tony's stew. It has been cooking in the crockpot for a couple of hours and is beginning to smell really good.

So, Rotel tomatoes and chilis (2 small cans), half a medium onion chopped, carrots, potatoes, seasonings, 2 lbs. of stew meat that was dredged and seared. Chicken broth in the frying pan rendering all the bits and pieces off the bottom of the pan. Yum!

I published my website this morning . . . it is still in construction but I am pretty pleased so far.

sscottsmith.wix.com/S2the3rdPower

Even though it is cold outside the sun looks great. Tomorrow we are supposed to warm up.

Here are the pictures . . .

Quaker Parrots and crows . . . what a combination . . .


bottom of page