top of page

Transitioning . . . (Y2D251)

Recently a friend asked me to help get her website up and running.

It had been a while since I had created and maintained a website. We were required to create and maintain one for our classroom. A couple of different web builders were used and my last experience with them was June 2013 when I retired.

My friend was using GoDaddy. I had not worked with it before but it did not take long to get the needed pieces in place and publish her website.

As soon as I retired in 2013 I began a blog through TUMBLR to remember our travels in our RV from place to place. Friends and relatives could keep up with us on the road and even when we were back at home.

The friend I helped with the website introduced me to WIX.com. She had seen an ad on TV. I decided to explore and have fallen in love.

During my first year of blogging on TUMBLR I wrote a blog every day. The second year I have committed to a daily post only when we are on the road. Otherwise, I will blog about once or twice a month.

I love taking photos . . . especially sunsets and sunrises. I also do landscapes, flowers, and wildlife.

My photo experience has been through iPhones, iPads, Pentax Optio S6, and Hitachi Ultravision Digital camcorder with 240x zoom. The camcorder had been in storage but I pulled it out because of the zoom feature. I use a digital SD card and take snapshots, then transfer them to my computer.

More to come . . .

bottom of page